Comic, Lists

The Comprehensive Guide to Thanos Reading Order

By Series Database

Who is Thanos? Why is there so much buzz about him post-"The Avengers" and "Avengers: Infinity War"? Despite evidence suggesting otherwise, why do I assume everyone shares my interests? Continue reading to uncover the answers and learn how to delve into every Thanos comic ever published.

Thanos Reading Order (Jim Starlin’s Cosmic Comics!)

The Thanos Wars: Infinity Origin Omnibus

  • Collects: Iron Man (1968) 55, Captain Marvel (1968) 25-34, Marvel Feature (1971) 12, Avengers (1963) 125, Strange Tales (1951) 178-181, Warlock (1972) 9-15, Marvel Team-Up (1972) 55, Avengers Annual (1967) 7, Marvel Two-In-One Annual (1976) 2, Marvel Graphic Novel (1982) 1, Material From Daredevil (1964) 105, Logan’s Run (1977) 6
  • The above omnibus edition is released in conjunction with Avengers: Endgame and includes the next four Thanos stories on the list (Thanos’ first appearance through The Death of Captain Marvel (does not include Spidey Super Stories!)).

Thanos’ First Appearance, Captain Marvel, And the Cosmic Cube

Thanos Returns – War w/ Adam Warlock

Avengers vs. Thanos

Spidey Super Stories #39

The Death of Captain Marvel

Silver Surfer: Rebirth of Thanos + Thanos Quest

Infinity Gauntlet

Infinity Gauntlet: Aftermath

Infinity War

Infinity War: Aftermath

Infinity Crusade Vol. 1

Infinity Crusade Vol. 2

Thor: Blood & Thunder

Infinity Watch Vol. 2

Thanos: Cosmic Powers

Ka-Zar by Waid & Kubert

Thanos vs Thor (Thor #18 – #25)

Captain Marvel #17 to #19

Infinity Abyss

Thanos Ends the Marvel Universe

2003 – 2004 Standalone Thanos arc

Thanos and Annihilation

The Thanos Imperative

Thanos Rising

Deadpool vs. Thanos


  • Don't miss the tie-in to New Avengers #8!
The Complete Thanos Reading Order Guide

The Complete Thanos Reading Order Guide

thanos from marvel, inside of of sun, close up

thanos from marvel, inside of of sun, close up


You may also like

Best Investing Books

Best Investing Books
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Subscribe to our newsletter now!